I Accuse You, Mr. Bush… – Keith Olbermann

This is a awesome read! Click the link below to read the whole thing. There is a link to it on YouTube at the bottom where you can view a video of Keith Olbermann reading it.

I Accuse You, Mr. Bush… – Keith Olbermann – Click here to read the whole story
“I didn’t vote for him,” an American once said, “But he’s my president, and I hope he does a good job.”That-on this eve of the 4th of July-is the essence of this democracy, in 17 words. And that is what President Bush threw away yesterday in commuting the sentence of Lewis “Scooter” Libby.

The man who said those 17 words-improbably enough-was the actor John Wayne. And Wayne, an ultra-conservative, said them, when he learned of the hair’s-breadth election of John F. Kennedy instead of his personal favorite, Richard Nixon in 1960.

“I didn’t vote for him but he’s my president, and I hope he does a good job.”

Here’s the link to see the video of Keith Olbermann reading it on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

